ANNUAL COUNCIL - 25 MAY 2022

NOMINATIONS/NOTIFICATIONS RECEIVED FOR POSITIONS/APPOINTMENTS FOR 2022/23

AGENDA ITEM

3. **ELECTION OF MAYOR**

Councillor Margaret Notley

4. ELECTION OF DEPUTY MAYOR

Councillor Myla Arceno

5. APPOINTMENT OF YOUTH MAYOR

Paige Abrey

7. <u>LEADER AND DEPUTY LEADER OF THE OPPOSITION</u>

Leader of Opposition - Councillor P Bibby, CC
Deputy Leader of Opposition - Councillor G Lawrence, CC

8. <u>LEADERS AND DEPUTY LEADERS OF THE POLITICAL GROUPS ON THE</u> COUNCIL

Labour and Co-operative Leader Councillor S Taylor, OBE, CC

Deputy Leader Councillor R Henry

Conservative Leader Councillor P Bibby, CC

Deputy Leader Councillor G Lawrence, CC

Liberal Democrats Leader Councillor R Parker, CC

Deputy Leader Councillor A McGuinness

9. CONSTITUTIONAL ISSUES – THE EXECUTIVE

Portfolios

Councillor Richard Henry – Deputy Leader, Culture, Leisure, Children and Young People

Councillor Sandra Barr – Communities, Neighbourhoods and Co-operative Council

Councillor Lloyd Briscoe – Economy, Enterprise and Transport

Councillor Jackie Hollywell – Community Safety, Equalities, Health and Older People

Councillor Mrs Joan Lloyd – Resources and Information Technology

Councillor Simon Speller – Environment and Climate Change

Councillor Jeannette Thomas – Housing and Housing Development

EXECUTIVE BODIES

Appeals, Grievances and Litigation Committee

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Chairman)

S Speller

S Taylor, OBE, CC

J Thomas

Housing Development and Regeneration Working Group

Councillors - R Henry

Mrs J Lloyd S Speller

S Taylor, OBE, CC

J Thomas

Commercial and Investment Working Group

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Chairman)

L Briscoe S Speller

S Taylor, OBE, CC

J Thomas

<u>Stevenage, North Herts., East Herts. and Hertsmere Joint CCTV</u> <u>Committee</u>

Councillors - J Hollywell (Chair – when appropriate)

R Henry Mrs J Lloyd

<u>Stevenage and East Herts. Joint Executive Revenues and Benefits Shared</u> Service Committee

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Chairman – when appropriate)

L Briscoe J Thomas

(J Hollywell – substitute)

ICT Joint Executive Committee

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Chairman)

S Taylor, OBE, CC

J Thomas

10. <u>APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES/PANELS OF THE COUNCIL</u>

Where no Vice-Chair is shown they will be appointed at the first meeting of the Committee.

Overview and Scrutiny Committee

14 Members (9-3-2)

Councillors – L Martin-Haugh (Chair)

P Bibby, CC (Vice-Chair)

R Broom J Brown M Creasey M Downing B Facey W Kerby

A McGuinness

S Mead

R Parker, CC

C Parris L Rossati A Wells

Community Select Committee

10 Members (6-3-1):

Councillors - S Mead (Chair)

A Farquharson (Vice-Chair)

S Booth A Brown J Brown N Chowdhury J Duncan L Harrington W Kerby A Wells

Environment & Economy Select Committee

11 Members (7-2-2):

Councillors - R Broom (Chair)

A Mitchell, CC (Vice-Chair)

J Ashley-Wren

S Booth A Brown J Brown M Creasey M Downing B Facey C Parris L Rossati

Planning & Development Committee

14 Members (9-3-2)

Councillors - M Downing (Chair)

J Ashley-Wren

S Barr A Brown T Callaghan M Creasey C Howells G Lawrence, CC

Mrs J Lloyd M McKay A Mitchell, CC

C Parris G Snell A Wells

Licensing Committee

14 Members (8-4-2)

Councillors - M McKay (Chair)

L Rossati (Vice-Chair)

M Arceno R Broom N Chowdhury J Duncan B Facey L Harrington C Howells

G Lawrence, CC A McGuinness L Martin-Haugh

C Parris G Snell

General Purposes Committee

14 Members (8-4-2)

Councillors - M McKay (Chair)

L Rossati (Vice-Chair)

M Arceno
R Broom
N Chowdhury
J Duncan
B Facey
L Harrington
C Howells

G Lawrence, CC A McGuinness L Martin-Haugh

C Parris G Snell

Appointments Committee

8 Members (5-2-1)

Councillors - S Taylor, OBE, CC (Chair)

S Barr P Bibby, CC R Henry

G Lawrence, CC R Parker, CC S Speller J Thomas

Standards Committee

8 Members (5-2-1)

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Chairman)

M Arceno P Bibby, CC G Lawrence CC L Martin-Haugh

S Speller S Taylor T Wren

Independent Person who must be consulted on alleged breaches to the Code of Conduct – Dr. Robert Cawley

Audit Committee

10 Elected Members (6-2-2) + 1 Independent co-opted Member (G Gibbs)

Councillors – T Callaghan (Chair)

M Arceno S Booth

A Farquharson
J Gardner
J Hollywell

G Lawrence, CC

M McKay L Rossati T Wren

Statement of Accounts Committee

8 Members (5-2-1)

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Chairman)

P Bibby, CC L Briscoe S Mead

A Mitchell, CC

G Snell

S Taylor, CC J Thomas

Joint Consultative Committee (JCC) (Employer Side)

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Employer Side Chairman)

P Bibby CC R Broom